

## **Department of Mechanical Engineering BOARD OF STUDIES -2019**

Course: BE Date: 17-05-2019

**Branch: Mechanical Engineering** 

Sl No	Category	Nomination		Affiliated To
		of the committee	Name of the person	
1	Head of the Department	Chairperson	Dr. M S Ganesha Prasad	NHCE, Bangalore
2	Faculty member at different level veering different specialization	Members		
		1	Dr. Shridhar Kurse	NHCE, Bangalore
		2	Dr. Gopala Krishnan	NHCE, Bangalore
		3	Dr. P Adhikary	NHCE, Bangalore
		4	Dr. Ashok Kumar	NHCE, Bangalore
		5	Prof. Naresh .K.S	NHCE, Bangalore
		6	Prof. Puneeth. H.V	NHCE, Bangalore
3	Subject expert from outside the college nominated by Academic Council	Members		
		1	Dr. Kiran Aithal	Professor NMIT, Bangalore
		2	Dr. N Rajesh Mathivanan	Professor and Domain Head ACRC – PES University, Bangalore
4	Experts from outside the college nominated by Vice Chancellor	Member	VTU Nominee	
		1	Dr. Shanmukha Nagaraj	RVCE, Bangalore
5	Representative from Industry / Corporate sector / allied area related to placements, nominated by Academic Council	Members		
		1	Mr. Prajwal Sabnis	Co-Founder at Orxa Energies
		2	Dr. Shiva Prasad	Sr. Engineer, HAL, Bangalore
6	Graduates / Post Graduates meritorious alumni nominated by Principal	Members		
		1	Mr. Aneesh Mahajan	Senior Design Engineer, L & T, Bangalore
		2	Mr Manjunath B	Design Engineer – Autoliv Bangalore
7	Co-opted members	Members		
		1	Prof. Ronald	Asst. Professor, NHCE, Bangalore
		2	Prof. Bopanna	Placement Co-ordinator, NHCE, Bangalore
		3	Mr. Gabriel	Placement Officer, NHCE, Bangalore

Dean, Professor & HoD-ME